Uncategorized

Caroline James

One of the things that’s been most difficult to reconcile about myself is that I’m more of a sustainability subversive than anything. And what that means for me is that I would probably not be doing environmental work. at least for a while, in the non-profit sector or in an activist-y way, but rather kind of subversively in the private sector, because I don’t see the private sector going anywhere any time soon. I think that my goals revolve around being in a situation where I will be adding value to someone else’s work by addressing environmental issues. So instead of just addressing environment for environment’s sake, which, granted, I believe in very strongly is something we should be doing, I’m hoping I can find a few big ways to address, especially climate change in a way that is really meaningful or helpful for other people.”

